February 18, 2008

Books and Clouds

Posted in Misc., Photography tagged , , , , , at 10:01 pm by Olórin

*listens to Japanese relaxation music and eats dried apricots* Good evening to you all..hope everyone’s doing fine..

Aaah..nothing beats a relaxation period after one hectic day in college! You’d think that being the second day of the semester it would be a light and delightful day..but its not. Not if you have to go to a bookstore that holds books for virtually all the colleges of KU to fetch the books you require for this semester..I’ll paint you an image..imagine about 200+ persons in an approx. 60×60 m. room filled with books and shelves with only 4 cashiers…Yea!
After bumping and apologizing repeatedly to people and standing in line for quite some time holding 6 kilos worth of books I got the books I needed, my poor friend..among many..couldn’t find what she came for!

Anyway while I was flipping through my images I came across this one..I recently took it this winter in the time where it was cloudy every other day (good times!)

Added a blue layer to make a difference in ze shades of the clouds!

I call it “Brewing Storm”!

Then added New Adjustment Layer to make the sky more blue!

This one is called “Vanishing Clouds” or “New Beginning”

The original can be found here

Don’t you just love clouds?

15 Comments »

  1. chikapappi said,

    yes they are beautiful.. especially when our imagination plays with’em.. I remember the library bel Shuweikh .. man those were bad times! hope you graduate quickly!

  2. Ahhh I have always wanted to sleep on clouds.. and jump from one to one.. Beautiful Shots!

  3. F. said,

    I am currently hating the student bookshop so don’t get me started on that subject…!

    😛

    When I wake up and it’s cloudy…I am a happy person 🙂

  4. Amu said,

    I wish I had wings to fly in clouds…Love the pics!

  5. Linus said,

    my god i loved the second picture! Well done!! I need a good camera lol!
    What do you mean by Japanese relaxation music? as in the ones from the anime? Like naruto sadness and sorrow?

  6. Amethyst said,

    I still didn’t get my books;\

  7. rainmountain said,

    Lovely cloudy sky and yes, I hate crowded places, shudder….

  8. suspic said,

    Dear god, was the copyright that important? =/

    The room sounds smelly and humid, oddly enough.

  9. kaileena said,

    Chikapappi:
    Thanks ameeeen!

    Shosho:
    It is a very lovely dream..thanks!

    F.:
    We’re not very different, are we!

    Amu:
    Who doesn’t! Thanks!

    Linus:
    Thanks! I liked the second one more too, not like anime music, but a bit close to sadness and sorrow!

    Amethyst:
    Allah y3enich most of the books would be gone by now!

    rainmoutain:
    Thank you! Yea nobody likes those >_<

    Suspic:
    Yea it was mate! I hate it when people use shots I took no matter how oridnary they are! Believe me it happend right in front of me several times!
    It wasn’t humid..but quite smelly, though..

  10. *Siiigghh* i love the brewing storm! Very creative.

  11. kaileena said,

    I’m glad you liked it ^____^ Thanks!!

  12. N. said,

    Ah, those are nice. Want to see a REAL brewing storm! Here you go…
    http://backingwinds.blogspot.com/2006/05/may-26th-chase.html Enjoy!

    Yes I love the music a lot, I don’t know what it is about this music, but it just does it for me! ;D True Tears… ouch.. ep 8 :/ Ah, can’t wait to see what is going to happen next..

  13. Olórin said,

    OH MY GOD!!! Mashallaaaaah..scary!
    Since the show is only 13 eps. I decided to let it finish airing then watch the rest of the episodes 3ala two days!

  14. intlxpatr said,

    Holy Smokes, your clouds are GORGEOUS!

  15. Olórin said,

    Thank you! ^_^


Leave a Reply

